Log in
  • Home
  • Miguel Atwood-Ferguson: Suite for Ma Dukes Jazz Band

Miguel Atwood-Ferguson: Suite for Ma Dukes Jazz Band

  • 06 Jul 2017
  • 8:00 PM
  • LONDON KOKO , 1A Camden High Street, London NW1 7JE

Miguel Atwood-Ferguson: Suite for Ma Dukes -Jazz Band

The music of the massively influential American producer, DJ and rapper J Dilla is re-created as a radical take on contemporary chamber music by LA composer Miguel Atwood-Ferguson. Originally conceived a decade ago, the project was re-invented with a specially assembled 17-piece ensemble for a sold-out, ecstatically received night at the Barbican during the 2016 EFG London Jazz Festival – one the hottest tickets at last year’s Festival. This is music that demands to be heard again – and will play one London date on July 6 at Koko.

This time with a 14-piece group made up of some of today’s most highly talented musicians for this incredible project featuring; 

Gareth Lockrane - Flute
Mikey Sluman – Oboe
Tony Kofi – Alto Saxophone
Tom Walsh - Trumpet
George Crowley - Tenor Saxophone
Dave Lee - French Horn
Trevor Mires - Trombone
Richard Henry - Bass Trombone 
Alina Bzhezhinska - Harp
Ed Riches - Guitar
Mark de Clive-Lowe - Keyboards
Gabe Noel - Bass Guitar
Jamire Williams - Drums
Miguel Atwood-Ferguson - violin, conductor, arranger 

Tickets £25

Email: admin@ukharp.net

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software